Skip to main content

ASAP Working Groups

We are fortunate to have some expert support within our Membership.

ASAP Policy Team

Working with policymakers so that the sector is well represented, understood and given the best chance of success when decisions are being made at country and regional level. For instance, recent government consultations on possible registration schemes and a new planning use case brought the group together, to help clarify the situation and lead the sector through the possible impact.

ASAP Policy Team members include Dominic Sherry, Viridian; Alex Gonzalez, Frasers Hospitality; Doug Greenwood, Cheval Residences Serviced Apartments; Phil Stapleton, Situ; Richard Maurin, Charles Hope Apartments; Ryan Bonner, Supercity Aparthotels Ltd; Sally Brading, Destiny Scotland Apartments; Steve Lowy, ASAP Chair.

ASAP Events Team

Volunteers from across the ASAP Community who have, together with the ASAP Core Team, organised from scratch a successful Annual Awards Ceremony in June 2023 and the Annual Conference in November.

Already work has started on the next Awards in June 2024, and the Conference date has been pencilled for November 28th.

Every member of the group commits to weekly meetings, site visits and employing their own expertise to bring about exciting, informative events that bring the sector together.

Members of the ASAP Events Team currently include Jake Seage, of SITU; Michelle Wray from GDS Hospitality Partners and LauraJane Igoe, of Synergy Corporate Housing.

We are currently recruiting for more volunteers.

ASAP Green Team

David Wright, Business Development Manager at Accredited ASAP Member Mansley Serviced Apartments, has brought together an expert panel of professionals, all with experience in the journey towards sustainability and ESG.

The role of the ASAP Green Team is to provide a resource available to all ASAP Members, giving general guidance and advice on the process to operating sustainably, helping the ASAP Community collaborate by sharing best practice, contacts and useful resources.

Members of the ASAP Green Team include Amanda Bronkhorst, Just One Tree; Andrew Thomson, Be London Apartments; Charlotte Winter of Synergy Global Housing; Kaylie Charland of Lamington Group; Pete Richardson, edyn; Sam McMillen, TAN – The Apartment Network Limited; Simon Catterick and Stephen Richardson of mission : net zero.

More about the ASAP Green Team including some PDF content >>

ASAP Data Panel

A group of experts working with real statistics and data to help define the sector and understand and broadcast its value to policymakers, both in terms of economic and social impact. ASAP has engaged a professional survey and report company to research the impact of the sector, which has never previously been done, and publish its findings to policymakers.

Members of the ASAP Data Team include Rebecca Gonzaga, SITU; Lauren Leach of Roomzzz Aparthotels; Matthew Cookson, City Apartments Ltd; Michal Rao of STR; Julie Madison, Madison Hill; Sally Henry of Key Data; Patrik Pavlacic, Bonard.

The ASAP Agent Working Group

The Group provides a space for ASAP Agent Members to come together within commercial confidentiality, to create a single voice in the industry on behalf of operators’ and buyers’ needs.  The aim is to combat shared challenges such as legislation, taxes, inflation, energy, ESG and other barriers for business.

Members of the group include Rebecca Gonzaga of SITU, Danni Prior of Altovita, Gavin Pereira from Check-In London, Josh Danan of Student Luxe, Andrew Scott from Dwellworks and Karen Mills of Synergy Corporate Housing.

Any member of the ASAP Membership can apply to join one of the Working Groups; please contact any member of the ASAP Core Team for more information.