The team behind ASAP

Introducing the core HQ Team who manage the Association day-to-day. Please feel free to contact any one of the team with any queries or with your news.

Click below to find out about the Advisory Board and Treasury Committee, without whom we could not exist.

The ASAP HQ Team

James Foice, CEO

James  Foice is the Chief Executive of ASAP, proudly driving standards and progression within the serviced apartment industry.

Despite his youthful appearance, James has over 34 years’ experience in hospitality and travel, and spent the first 14 of these in the airline industry, enjoying roles with blue chip global brands including British Airways, Virgin Atlantic and latterly VisitEngland.

As part of this he was a hotel inspector which led to some interesting experiences, and made him realise that standards of customer service are vital – and that not everyone needs a trouser press.

Recently shortlisted for a major Industry Contribution Award, James offers unparalleled insight into the serviced apartment and extended stay sector, and works tirelessly with members and partners to strengthen the reputation and standards across the entire industry.

Having recently moved to the countryside, James is growing his family of dogs, cats, horses and other animals and is working on acquiring yet another golden retriever puppy.


Kim Ashmore, Membership Director

Before joining ASAP in 2016 Kim worked in several roles within the serviced accommodation industry

For her it’s all about the people – networking, learning, teamworking, leading, encouraging, supporting, celebrating, achieving. In her own words: ‘life is just better when you surround yourself with great people, and our team and the whole hospitality industry are full of talented people doing amazing things with great flair, creativity,  enthusiasm, honesty, respect and integrity – I’m proud to be part of it!

If you’re one of those people and you want to join our Community as a Member, Agent, Collaborative Partner or Sponsor or you want ASAP representation at your event – Kim’s your contact.

She loves all animals (even spiders – it’s been a journey!) and particularly dogs. She does walk a dog several times a week for the Cinnamon Trust, just don’t ask her too much detail. 


Becky Hoyle, Communications Director

Becky is ASAP’s Communications Manager, responsible for all the ‘wordy’ stuff.

She works with Members to ensure their news is broadcast to interested parties, contributes blogs, articles and press releases, manages the dynamic areas of the website and runs social media channels and online e-communications.

Since joining to run the ASAP Newshub in 2015, she’s worked with Members, media, Suppliers and other stakeholders to manage all the communications activity around this dynamic sector.

She’s currently reviewing existing comms strategy in line with the ASAP plan around the pillars of People, Planet, and Principles, which ultimately aim to make ASAP Members the first choice for anyone looking to book accommodation anywhere around the world.

Her life is run by her enormous Vizsla rescue puppy.



Sarah Tasker

Systems and Operations Manager

Sarah started working with the Association in April 2017 to provide administrative support to the ASAP team and to help the Association continue to work towards achieving its objectives and goals for its members and the serviced apartment industry.

Sarah looks after the serious nuts and bolts of keeping everything going, and is the very embodiment of calm.

As a key member of the support team, Sarah assists with everything that goes on every day, from events to membership onboarding to CRM and all the complicated back office stuff. We’d be lost without her.

Sarah has two doggies, Rosie & Lily.